Bloggers Block

Well it is clear that lately I have been seriously lacking in the blogging department.

I feel like judging from a lot of other people’s blogs that I read many people are feeling the same way about things lately. Stressed!

Given it is the end of the spring semester many of us have written finals, final projects, catching up on things from throughout the semester and of course our personal lives.

I know this isn’t really education/teacher based but I would like to share something that has really helped me throughout the semester.

As many people know and for those who don’t, I am a huge animals lover.  I have three pets of my own two cats that I rescued and my dog who is from the Regina Humane Society.

With that being said, something that I have always wanted to do was work with animals in some way. So my best friend, Angela and I decided that this summer we were going to spend some time volunteering at the Humane Society.

This is something that I really look forward to doing and is the best part of my week. It is unbelievable how such a small gesture such as spending some time with an animal can turn your day around.

Now to where this all ties in: I understand that many of us have hectic lives, but something that I would encourage everyone to at least try is giving up an hour a week to do something that you enjoy. Maybe it isn’t volunteering, but it could be something as simple as reading a book outside, or spending some real quality time with family.

I know this is something that has impacted me and I hope it can do the same for you 🙂

image (1)

 

For more information on the Regina Humane Society, please check out the links below!

Regina Humane Society Twitter
Regina Humane Society Facebook
Regina Humane Society Web Page

Leave a comment